Tuesday, February 23, 2010

Roshan Suchan elected National Treasurer of AISF



Roshan Suchan elected National Treasurer of AISF

SIRSA NEWS ( www.SirsaNews.com )

23 February, 2010

All pictures can be clicked to enlarge or right click to open link in new window. Pictures: Amit Soni; Videos: Amar Singh Jyani, Nakul Jasuja, GS Mann

Roshan Suchan of Sirsa elected national Treasurer of AISF; Paramajit Singh Dhaban is AISF president.

Mr Paramajit Singh Dhaban was elected as the new national president of the All India Students Federation (AISF). In the elections held here yesterday, the last day of the 27th National Conference of AISF, Mr Abhay Taxal and Mr Roshan Suchan were elected as National General Secretary and Treasurer respectively, outgoing National General Secretary Vijeyndra Kesari told mediapersons today. Mr Kesari said the conference had also elected three vice-presidents -- Venkat (Tamil Nadu), T Jismon (Kerala) and Victor (Delhi)- and two national secretaries -- Partho (West Bengal) and Abhinav (Bihar). One post from Andhra pradesh was left vacant, he said, adding, 31 executive committee members were also elected. The elected team would have tenure of three years.

Also associated with Urja and other youth organizations, humble and benign Roshan who is at present student of Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, Ch. Devi Lal University (CDLU) Sirsa, comes from a rural background, soft spoken and well mannered Roshan is popular with students as well people from all walks of life, he had always stood for the cause of the students and the exploited be it poor or the peasantry class. Click here for related NEWS: http://sirsanews.blogspot.com/2010/01/high-time-for-police-reforms.html

Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uL0x9uBsBsM

Part of the NEWS is sourced from UNI

No comments: